Jun 18, 2024  
2023-2024 College Catalog 
    
2023-2024 College Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

2023-2024 Calendar


Return to College Information 

Fall Term 2023

Date Event
Monday, August 21 Classes Begin
Monday, September 4 Labor Day Break - No Classes
Friday-Tuesday, October 13-17 Student Fall Break - No Classes
Friday, October 27 Graduation Applications Due (Degree/Diploma/Certificate)
Monday, November 20 Registration for Spring Begins
Wednesday-Friday, November 22-24 Thanksgiving Break - No Classes
Friday, December 15 Classes End
Friday, December 15 Graduation

Add /Drop - Withdrawal Dates

Session Last Day Free Add/Drop Until 11:59 PM Last Day to Withdraw
Online

In person-Registration Office
PhoneCentral 308-398-7412
(leave a message if no answer)

8-Week – August 21 - October 12 August 25 August 25 September 29
Full-term – August 21- December 15 August 25 September 1 November 17
8 Week – October 18 - December 15 October 24 October 24 December 4

Spring Session 2024

Date Event
Tuesday, January 16 Classes Begin
Friday, February 16 Student Winter Break - No Classes
Monday, February 26 Registration for Summer Begins
Friday, March 1 Graduation Applications Due (Degree/Diploma/Certificate)
Monday-Friday, March 11-15 Spring Break - No Classes
Monday, April 15 Registration for Fall 2024 Begins
Thursday, May 9 Classes End
Friday, May 10 Graduation

 

Add /Drop - Withdrawal Dates

Session Last Day Free Add/Drop Until 11:59 PM Last Day to Withdraw
Online

In person-Registration Office
PhoneCentral 308-398-7412
(leave a message if no answer)

8-Week – January 16 - March 8 January 22 January 22 February 26
Full-term – January 16 - May 9 January 22 January 29 April 12
8 Week – March 18 - May 9 March 22 March 22 April 26

Summer Session 2024

Summer Sessions Last Day Free Add/Drop Until 11:59 PM Last Day
to Withdraw
Online In person-Registration Office
PhoneCentral 308-398-7412
(leave a message if no answer)
10-Week –Tuesday, May 28-Friday, August 2 May 31  June 5 July 16
5-Week – Tuesday, May 28-Thursday, June 27 May 31 June 3 June 14
3-Week – Tuesday, May 28-Thursday, June 13 May 29 May 29 June 11
2-Week – Monday, June 10-Thursday, June 20 June 11 June 11 June 18
Wednesday, June 19th Juneteenth - No Classes
5-Week – Monday, July 1-Friday, August 2 July 9 July 9 July 22
3-Week – Monday, July 1-Friday, July 19 July 2 July 2 July 17
Thursday-Friday, July 4-5 Independence Day - No Classes

Special Sessions

Based on student interest and need, a variety of courses may be offered for different lengths of time and at various locations. Please refer to www.cccneb.edu > CCC Quick Links > Search for Classes or contact your local campus.

Registration

Registration may be conducted any day the college is in session within the registration guidelines. It is important to review a plan of study with your advisor prior to registration. The registration days indicated on the calendar are designed to handle registration to begin a scheduled fall, spring, or summer session. Seminars and workshops will be scheduled and dates published as needs indicate.

Class Schedules

Class offerings and details are published at www.cccneb.edu > CCC Quick Links>Search for Classes or contact your local campus. Special courses and workshops are scheduled on demand and are advertised accordingly.

Closings

Each campus publishes radio and television stations on which college weather-related closings are announced. Students can sign up for phone and email notification by visiting the CCC web site at www.cccneb.edu. Considering the size of the college service area, it is often difficult to get an accurate report on the weather conditions overall. In any situation, the best judgment and information available will be utilized. However, in the final analysis, each person should use their own best judgment regarding weather conditions and their ability to drive to campus safely.