Oct 25, 2021  
2021-2022 College Catalog 
    
2021-2022 College Catalog

2021-2022 Calendar


Return to College Information  

Fall Session 2021

Monday, August 16, 2021 Classes Begin
Friday, August 27, 2021 Last Day Free Drops/Exchange of Credits of Equal Value
Monday, September 6, 2021 Labor Day Break
Friday-Tuesday, October 8-12, 2021 Student Fall Break
Friday, October 15, 2021 Last Day to Add Classes
Friday, October 29, 2021 Graduation Applications Due (Degree/Diploma/Certificate)
Friday, November 12, 2021 Last Day to Withdraw from Classes
Monday, November 15, 2021 Registration for Spring 2022 Begins
Wednesday-Friday, November 24-26, 2021 Thanksgiving Break
Monday, December 13, 2021 - Friday, January 7, 2021 Student Break
Friday, December 10, 2021 (at noon) Classes End

8-Week Fall 2021 Classes

  Last Day Free Drop Last Day to Withdraw
Monday, August 16 - Thursday, October 7, 2021 Friday, August 20, 2021 Friday, September 24, 2021
Wednesday, October 13 - Friday, December 10, 2021 Tuesday, October 19, 2021 Tuesday, November 23, 2021

Spring Session 2022

Monday, January 10,2022 Classes Begin
Monday, January 17,2022 Martin Luther King Day Break
Friday, January 21,2022 Last Day Free Drops/Exchange of Credits of Equal Value
Friday, February 11,2022 Student Winter Break
Friday, March 4,2022 Graduation Applications Due (Degree/Diploma/Certificate)
Monday, March 14,2022 Last Day to Add Classes
Monday-Friday, March 7-11,2022 Spring Break
Friday, April 8,2022 Last Day to Withdraw from Classes
Monday, April 11,2022 Registration for Summer & Fall 2022 Begins
Thursday, May 5, 2022 Classes End

8-Week Spring 2022 Classes

  Last Day Free Drop Last Day to Withdraw
Monday, January 10 - Friday, March 4, 2022 Friday, January 14, 2022 Friday, February 18, 2022
Monday, March 14 - Thursday, May 5, 2022 Friday, March 18, 2022 Friday, April 22, 2022

Summer Session 2022

  Summer Session Last Day
to Drop
Last Day
to Withdraw
Monday, May 23-Thursday, July 28, 2022 10-Week (Last day Add June 22) June 1 July 11
Monday, May 23-Thursday, June 23, 2022 First 5-Week May 27 June 10
Monday, May 23-Thursday, June 9, 2022 First 3-Week May 24 June 7
Monday, May 30, 2022   Memorial Day Break  
Monday, June 6-Thursday, June 16, 2022 First 2-Week June 7 June 14
Monday, June 27-Thursday, July 28, 2022 Second 5-Week July 1 July 15
Monday, June 27-Thursday, July 14, 2022 Second 3-Week June 28 July 12
Monday, July 4, 2022 Independence Day Break
Monday, July 18-Thursday, July 28, 2022 Second 2-Week July 19 July 26

Special Sessions

Based on student interest and need, a variety of courses may be offered for different lengths of time and at various locations. Please refer to www.cccneb.edu > CCC Quick Links > Search for Classes or contact your local campus.

Registration

Registration may be conducted any day the college is in session within the registration guidelines. It is important to review a plan of study with your advisor prior to registration. The registration days indicated on the calendar are designed to handle registration to begin a scheduled fall, spring, or summer session. Seminars and workshops will be scheduled and dates published as needs indicate.

Class Schedules

Class offerings and details are published at www.cccneb.edu > CCC Quick Links>Search for Classes or contact your local campus. Special courses and workshops are scheduled on demand and are advertised accordingly.

Closings

Each campus publishes radio and television stations on which college weather-related closings are announced. Students can sign up for phone and email notification by visiting the CCC web site at www.cccneb.edu. Considering the size of the college service area, it is often difficult to get an accurate report on the weather conditions overall. In any situation, the best judgment and information available will be utilized. However, in the final analysis, each person should use their own best judgment regarding weather conditions and their ability to drive to campus safely.