Nov 18, 2018  
2018-2019 Catalog 
    
2018-2019 Catalog

2018-2019 Calendar


Return to College Information  

Fall Session 2018

Tuesday, August 14, 2018 Registration (Fall 2018)
Monday, August 20, 2018 Classes Begin
Friday, August 31, 2018 Last Day Free Drops/Exchange of Credits of Equal Value
Monday, September 3, 2018 Labor Day Break
Thursday, October 18, 2018 Last Day to Add Classes
Friday-Tuesday, October 12-16, 2018 Student Fall Break
Friday, October 26, 2018 Graduation Application Due (Degree/Diploma/Certificate)
Friday, November 9, 2018 Last Day to Withdraw from Classes
Monday November 12, 2018 Registration for Spring 2019 Begins
Wednesday-Friday, November 21-23, 2018 Thanksgiving Break
Friday, December 14, 2018 Classes End
Monday, December 17, 2018 - Friday, January 4, 2019 Student Break

8-Week Fall 2018 Classes

1st 8-Week Session Begins Last Day Free Drop: Last Day to Withdraw:
Monday, August 20, 2018 August 24, 2018 September 28, 2018
2nd 8-Week Session Begins    
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 October 23, 2018 December 3, 2018

Spring Session 2019

Thursday, January 3, 2019 Registration (Spring 2019)
Monday, January 7, 2019 Classes Begin
Friday, January 18, 2019 Last Day Free Drops/Exchange of Credits of Equal Value
Monday, January 21, 2019 Martin Luther King Day Break
Thursday-Friday, February 14-15, 2019 Student Winter Break
Friday, March 1, 2019 Graduation Application Due (Degree/Diploma/Certificate)
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 Last Day to Add Classes
Monday-Friday, March 18-22, 2019 Spring Break
Friday, April 5, 2019 Last Day to Withdraw from Classes
Monday, April 8, 2019 Registration for Summer & Fall 2019 Begins
 Friday, May 3, 2019 Classes End

8-Week Spring 2019 Classes

1st 8-Week Session Begins: Last Day Free Drop: Last Day to Withdraw:
Monday, January 7, 2019 January 11, 2019 February 18, 2019
2nd 8-Week Session Begins:    
Monday, March 4, 2019 March 8, 2019 April 19, 2019

Summer Session 2019

  Summer Session Last Day
to Drop
Last Day
to Withdraw
Monday, May 20-Thursday, July 25, 2019 10-Week May 30 July 3
Monday, May 20-Thursday, June 20, 2019 First 5-Week May 28 June 5
Monday, May 20-Thursday, June 6, 2019 First 3-Week May 21 June 4
Monday, May 27, 2019 Memorial Day Break
Monday, June 10-Thursday, June 20, 2019 First 2-Week June 11 June 18
Monday, June 24-Thursday, July 25, 2019 Second 5-Week July 1 July 10
Monday, June 24-Thursday, July 11, 2019 Second 3-Week June 25 July 9
Thursday, July 4-5, 2019 Independence Day Break
Monday, July 15-Thursday, July 25, 2019 Second 2-Week July 16 July 23

Special Sessions

Based on student interest and need, a variety of courses may be offered for different lengths of time and at various locations. Please refer to www.cccneb.edu > CCC Quick Links > Search for Classes or contact your local campus.

Registration

Registration may be conducted any day the college is in session within the registration guidelines. It is important to review a plan of study with your advisor prior to registration. The registration days indicated on the calendar are designed to handle registration to begin a scheduled fall, spring, or summer session. Seminars and workshops will be scheduled and dates published as needs indicate.

Class Schedules

Class offerings and details are published at www.cccneb.edu > CCC Quick Links>Search for Classes or contact your local campus. Special courses and workshops are scheduled on demand and are advertised accordingly.

Closings

Each campus publishes radio and television stations on which college weather-related closings are announced. Students can sign up for phone and email notification by visiting the CCC web site at www.cccneb.edu. Considering the size of the college service area, it is often difficult to get an accurate report on the weather conditions overall. In any situation, the best judgment and information available will be utilized. However, in the final analysis, each person should use their own best judgment regarding weather conditions and their ability to drive to campus safely.