The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
Central Community College of Nebraska    
 
    
 
  Sep 21, 2017
 
2017-2018 Catalog

2016-2017 Calendar


Return to College Information  

Fall Session 2016

Tuesday, August 16, 2016 Registration (Fall 2016)
Monday, August 22, 2016 Classes Begin
Friday, September 2, 2016 Last Day Free Drops/Exchange of Credits of Equal Value
Monday, September 5, 2016 Labor Day Break
Thursday, October 13, 2016 Last Day to Add Classes
Friday-Tuesday, October 14-18, 2016 Student Fall Break
Friday, October 28, 2016 Last Day to Apply for Degree/Diploma/Certificate
Tuesday, November 15, 2016  Last Day to Withdraw from Classes
Wednesday, November 16, 2016 Registration for Spring 2017 Begins
Wednesday-Sunday, November 23-27, 2016 Thanksgiving Break
Friday, December 16, 2016  Classes End
December 19, 2016-January 8, 2017  Student Break

Spring Session 2017

Wednesday, January 4, 2017 Registration (Spring 2017)
Monday, January 9, 2017 Classes Begin
Friday, January 20, 2017 Last Day Free Drops/Exchange of Credits of Equal Value
Monday-Tuesday, February 13-14, 2017 Student Winter Break
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 Last Day to Add Classes
Friday, March 3, 2017 Last Day to Apply for Degree/Diploma/Certificate
Sunday-Friday, March 19-26, 2017 Spring Break
Thursday, April 6, 2017  Last Day to Withdraw from Classes
Friday, April 7, 2017 Registration for Summer & Fall 2017 Begins
Thursday, May 4, 2017  Classes End

8-Week Spring 2017 Classes

Classes starting week of: Last Day Free Drop: Last Day to Withdraw:
January 9th January 13th February 16th
March 6th March 10th April 20th

Summer Session 2017 

  Summer Session Last Day
to Drop
Last Day
to Withdraw
Monday, May 22- Thursday, July 27, 2017 10-Week June 1 June 29
Monday, May 22-Thursday, June 22, 2017 First 5-Week May 30 June 6
Monday, May 22-Thursday, June 8, 2017 First 3-Week May 23 June 5
Monday, May 29, 2017 Memorial Day    
Monday, June 12-Thursday, June 22, 2017 First 2-Week June 13 June 19
Monday, June 26-Thursday, July 27, 2017 Second 5-Week July 5 July 11
Monday, June 26-Thursday, July 13, 2017 Second 3-Week June 27 July 10
Monday-Tuesday, July 3-4, 2017 Independence Day Break    
Monday, July 17-Thursday, July 27, 2017 Second 2- Week July 18 July 24

Special Sessions

Based on student interest and need, a variety of courses may be offered for different lengths of time and at various locations. Please refer to www.cccneb.edu > CCC Quick Links>Search for Classes or contact your local campus.

Registration

Registration may be conducted any day the college is in session within the registration guidelines. It is important to review a plan of study with your advisor prior to registration. The registration days indicated on the calendar are designed to handle registration to begin a scheduled fall, spring, or summer session. Seminars and workshops will be scheduled and dates published as needs indicate.

Class Schedules

Class offerings and details are published at www.cccneb.edu > CCC Quick Links>Search for Classes or contact your local campus.  Special courses and workshops are scheduled on demand and are advertised accordingly.

Closings

Each campus publishes radio and television stations on which college weather-related closings are announced. Students can sign up for phone and email notification by visiting the CCC web site at www.cccneb.edu.  Considering the size of the college service area, it is often difficult to get an accurate report on the weather conditions overall. In any situation, the best judgment and information available will be utilized. However, in the final analysis, each person should use their own best judgment regarding weather conditions and their ability to drive to campus safely.